CRA Convention 2017

California Republican Assembly Board of Directors 2017 Photo Courtesy: Mylinda Mason

The California Republican Assembly met at the Double-tree Hotel in Fresno, CA to pass new governing documents and positions and elect the Board of Directors that would serve for 2017.  A new controversial bylaw amendment was presented and ultimately adopted that would provide for a "Lifetime Membership" for CRA that would be comparable to "Life Members" of the NRA.  This opportunity would provide a patriot to claim they are not only supporting citizens but have taken a serious commitment to the CRA "What We Believe" platform.

Tom Hudson was Re-Elected as the CRA President with up and coming Vice-President Carl Brickey moving up to Executive Vice-President of the organization.

Vice-Presidents Include:
Bill Cardoza, Alice Khosravy, Tim Thiesen, Dale Tyler, Bob Kowell, Karl Geletich III, Jim Shoemaker, Nancy Hinton, and Joan Matteson.

Recording Secretary: Micah Rapier and Corresponding Secretary: Jorge Riley
Membership Secretary: Baron Night and Voter Registration Secretary: Marty Ferguson

Treasurer: Pat Garcia and Asst. Treasurer: Greg Kunath
National Committeeman: Johnnie Morgan and National Committeewoman: Ayana McCowen
Sgt-at-Arms: Paul Beckley

Awards were given to Senator Ted Gaines, Assemblywoman Beth Gaines and Assemblywoman Shannon Grove
for having a 100% CRA Scorecard rating for 2016. Senator Ted Gaines is going to be running for a new and important position in the Board of Equalization fighting for our tax payers while the loved and respected Shannon Grove will be running for a seat with the State Senate. On behalf of California Conservatives and the Sacramento Republican Assembly we wish these three the best in all of their future endeavors.

Jorge Riley

Leave a Reply

  • S.R.A. Calendar

    September 2019
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan